Board of Directors

Amanda Lenke – Board Chair (Simplicity by Hayden Homes)

Jamie Giannioses – Board Vice Chair (Monterey Company)

Bruce Abernethy – Secretary (Bend-LaPine School District)

Thom Gates (Deschutes Trade Exchange)

Sims Ely (Ely Law Pro Corp)

Lindsay Greco (SmartBrain Technology)

Faye Gardner (St. Charles Health Systems)

Kirsten VanDiest (Patrick and Casey & Co. LLP)



Staff & Key Support

Sheila Collins – Director of Operations

Volunteer Coordinator

Janet – Kitchen Manager



Have a comment or suggestion?  Please email:

Wish List

  • Volunteer Opportunities
    We are always looking for Volunteers to help with our programs. You are the lifeblood of BCC - we love our volunteers! Please CLICK HERE to visit our Volunteers page and read ...
  • Keep Them Warm
    Bend's Community Center's Keep Them Warm campaign is in dire need of warm clothing, boots, gloves, hats, and hand and foot warmers.  We are also in need of tents, sleeping ...